2nd WIForum Digital Conference | 2020

Global biennial member event (online/digital)
Zero CO² emission, zero travel, zero expenses, top speaker, top knowhow transfer, and networking too

REALLY DIGITAL?

Our world is ever more digital.
Travel expenses, for many unbearable.
Reducing energy consumption is needed.
CO² emission needs to be reduced.
Time is our most precious good.
More reasons to be digital?
Our global annul event is digital
Not an experiment, for the 2nd time

HUMAN FACTOR

The 2nd most important reason for events
We are humans and need to see humans
We want to connect, also physically
Visit our public viewing to meet others
Connect locally in person
Connect digitally across the globe
Support a balance between both worlds
For the sake of all of us.

EXPERIENCE

World Innovations Forum Digital 2020,
an experience you should never forget
You can still see people locally.
You will see people online.
Ask yourself, is online or stage worth the
price we all pay for such an event?
We will do smaller physical events for
strategic meetings in person – but on a
global scale we stay digital.

Location:  Online Event
Date: June 23rd – 25th, 2020
Registration Link: Coming Soon!

AUDIENCE

+ Anybody interested in innovation and its development
+ Startup & Corporate Entrepreneurs, Investors, Mentors, Enablers, Governments
+ Members and Guests (free account)
+ WIForum Ambassadors and Team

AGENDA – OVERVIEW

  • Several keynotes addressing the innovation and entrepreneurship space
  • Podiums Discussion
  • Investor discussion, foreign investment strategies
  • Seeding Innovation – how can it be done
  • Deplastification, how innovation may help more than the orders
  • Top most innovative young companies from Asia and Africa present
  • Getting more Innovative Companies to IPO across the world
  • Solving the world’s biggest innovation bottleneck – qualified talents
  • and more

FEES

WIForum Community Members fee: FREE
Non Member fee: $1,295

REGISTRATION

Register for the 2nd global WIForum Digital Conference

(You must be logged in to register)

If you don’t have an account


STARTUP PITCH REGISTRATION

(You must be logged in to register)

If you don’t have an account

Day 1 | June 23

Starting at:
09:00 AM CET (Switzerland)
07:00 AM (Ghana) | 08:00 AM (Nigeria) | 09:00 AM (Rwanda) | 10:00 AM (Uganda, Kenya)
12:45 PM (Nepal) | 01:30 PM (Myanmar) | 02:00 PM (Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, Indonesia) | 04:00 PM (South Korea)

PRELIMINARY AGENDA

09:00 Welcome
09:10 Opening Keynote
09:30 Country Keynote (Ministry of TBD)
09:45 Podiums Discussion Entrepreneurship
10:15 Pitch 1, Q+A, feedback i.e. Cambodia
10:30 Pitch 2, Q+A, feedback i.e. Nigeria
10:45 Entrepreneurs Ecosystem of [COUNTY] by Ambassador
10:55 Short intro from a co-working space
11:00 Investor insights: Thomas Kern | Duc (Vietnam)
11:25 Pitch 3, Q+A, feedback i.e. Vietnam
11:40 Pitch 4, Q+A, feedback i.e. Uganda
11:55 SDG #17 Partnerships
12:10 TBD
12:30 Finish

Day 2 | June 24

Starting at:
09:00 AM CET (Switzerland)
07:00 AM (Ghana) | 08:00 AM (Nigeria) | 09:00 AM (Rwanda) | 10:00 AM (Uganda, Kenya)
12:45 PM (Nepal) | 01:30 PM (Myanmar) | 02:00 PM (Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, Indonesia) | 04:00 PM (South Korea)

PRELIMINARY AGENDA

09:00 Welcome
09:05 Keynote Self propelling economies TBD
09:25 Country Keynote (Ministry of TBD)
09:40 Podiums Discussion Entrepreneurship
10:00 Pitch 5, Q+A, feedback i.e. Rwanda
10:15 Pitch 6, Q+A, feedback i.e. Ghana
10:30 Entrepreneurs Ecosystem of [COUNTY] by Ambassador
10:40 Short intro from a co-working space
10:55 Seeding Innovation for success
11:05 Investor insights: Investor network TBD
11:25 Pitch 7, Q+A, feedback i.e. Nepal
11:40 Pitch 8, Q+A, feedback i.e. South Korea
11:55 Development aid insights: TBD
12:10 Closing Keynote Day 2
12:30 Finish

Day 3 | June 25

Ending at:
12:30 PM CET (Switzerland)
10:30 AM (Ghana) | 11:30 AM (Nigeria) | 12:30 PM (Rwanda) | 01:30 PM (Uganda, Kenya)
04:15 PM (Nepal) | 05:00 PM (Myanmar) | 05:30 PM (Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, Indonesia) | 07:30 PM (South Korea)
PRELIMINARY AGENDA

09:00 Welcome
09:05 Keynote TBD
09:25 Country Keynote (Ministry of TBD)
09:40 Podiums Discussion Entrepreneurship
10:00 Pitch 9, Q+A, feedback i.e. Laos
10:15 Pitch 10, Q+A, feedback i.e. Kenya
10:30 Entrepreneurs Ecosystem of [COUNTY] by Ambassador
10:40 Short intro from a co-working space
10:45 Deplastifying the world by innovation: Schoolabs
11:05 Investor insights: Investor network TBD
11:25 Pitch 11, Q+A, feedback i.e. TBD
11:40 Pitch 12, Q+A, feedback i.e. TBD
11:55 Road Tour Africa 2020
12:10 Closing Keynote Day 3
12:30 Finish